“A Library Is Infinity Under A Roof”

One of the prettiest quotes about libraries from Gail Carson Levine. That’s where the title of this blog came from.

For a work project, I had to research libraries in my city (Helsinki, Finland). I found out that there are over 70 libraries in my city and cities around me. I’m absolutely delighted about the fact that there are still so many. So I decided, I’m going to visit all of them, starting in 2024.

That’s going to be the main project. It’s just for my own amusement. In time, I will make sure to visit other libraries in both Finland and why not other countries. And why not also occasionally, special bookshops here and abroad. So stay tuned! Remember to read! ❤

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started